Soy-mirin Tofu Over Rice With Broccoli And Peanut Sauce

Cooking can be difficult with one Vegetarian in the house, sort of like cooking two meals. If I make a Chicken Soup, I make two pots, one with chicken, the other without, but when I come across these great recipes, I save them for my daughter.  Because they can be made the same with the Tofu being substituted with Chicken for the rest of us~

This found while browsing at VeganYumYum

 

About Delicious Goodies

Love life, the outdoors, photography, reading, cooking, baking, spending time with family. Just a girl next door in what I call paradise - Southern California. By no means a professional cook, I do enjoy cooking, trying new recipes and sharing with others. I hope you enjoy what you find here! I have one Vegan in the family, so we are always making two meals, rather fun, and it allows us to try new ideas. When I was in Middle School I use to help my Grandmother make cookie canisters - every year at Christmas we would make an assortment of cookies, breads, candy and put them in a wrapped canister and give them as gifts. I still enjoy this idea, although haven't done it that much - at least not an assortment of goodies. I think this year will be the year I go back to that idea and see how everyone likes it. Have a wonderful week, and spread kindness everywhere you go!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soy-mirin Tofu Over Rice With Broccoli And Peanut Sauce

  1. trialsinfood says:

    looks delish! i must try this on my next vegetarian day…

Leave a comment