Daily Archives: July 25, 2012

Filipino Meringue Cookies

Also known as Pasencia Cookie.   Recipe here  

Posted in Recipes | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Forgotten Cookies

Just another of Grandma’s favorites, as kids we thought they were magic, so light and airy! 2  Egg Whites 2/3 Cup Sugar 1  Cup Mini Chocolate Chips 1  Cup Chopped Pecans Pinch of Salt Preheat oven to 350° F. Beat … Continue reading

Posted in Recipes | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Sand Tarts

Grandma and her recipes, why did I not think as a young girl to rewrite them for my own use?  Some of them are difficult to read, but I have always managed to turn out a good batch.  So many … Continue reading

Posted in Recipes | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Butter Riches

My dad was Police Chief of the city I grew up in, my Grandmother (his mother) every Christmas would make a 3 pound coffee can filled to the brim with cookies and candies and give to each of my Dad’s … Continue reading

Posted in Recipes | Tagged , , | 2 Comments